Build up your vocabulary with “intruders”!

670px-Speak-Turkish-Step-1

I’m not ready (hazır değilim) to write (yazmak) a whole post (blog yazısı) in Turkish. I’m not ready yet (henüz). I must confess (itiraf etmek) that I’m afraid (korkmak) of making mistakes (hata). So I came up with a solution (çözüm). This (bu) solution. From now (şimdi) on a part of my writings will include (içermek) ‘intruders’.

I will welcome them, and wait (beklemek) until they will conquer (fethetmek) my bazaar (pazar).  You should do the same (aynı). Let your mind’s (akıl) citadel be invaded (istila etmek) by Turkish intruders. I’m talking about words (söz), of course (elbette)! I will help (yardım etmek) you to convert the voices (ses) in your head (kafa) to Turkish, by seasoning my posts with Turkish words.  I made my decision (karar) after realizing that some of my friends (arkadaş) had involuntarily learned (öğrenmek) Turkish words (söz) by reading (okumak) my latest post. In order to make learning easier (kolay) I will use (kullanmak) in the brackets only (sadece) the infinitive forms of verbs (fiil) and singular forms of nouns (isim). And I promise (söz vermek) that later I will explain (açıklamak) the tenses, and other grammar issues (soru), and even write in Turkish.  Meanwhile have fun (eğlence) and learn Turkish!

 

Image source: [1]

7 thoughts on “Build up your vocabulary with “intruders”!

  1. Tamara says:

    Thanks I just found your blog and have subscribed to follow. Can I make one suggestion though please. Could you either change your blog font colour to black or change the background picture on the blog. I found it extremely difficult to read the blog as the font is very light. Thanks

    Like

  2. Even I don’t like translation in learning language I found it interesting and funny as a teacher (Turkish as a foreign language) =) I hope it helped people and itiraflar çok samimiydi. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

